Select Page

2016 Calgary Community Map have been launched!

8 new ‘districts’ have been created. While Calgarians were typically used to the ‘SW Calgary’ ‘SE Calgary’ ‘NE Calgary’ ‘NW Calgary’ divisions of the city, we’re now divided into 8 different sections that provide more accuracy.

Here’s a small breakdown of communities set out in the new Calgary Community Map.

City Center which includes communities like Mount Pleasant, Tuxedo, Refrew, Altadore, etc.

East Calgary Includes Starfield, Dover, Erin Woods, Forest Lawn, Southview, etc.

North Calgary features communities including Coventry Hills, Kincora, Sherwood, Hidden Valley, etc.

North East Calgary includes Saddle Ridge, Skyview Ranch, Redstone, Taradale, Martindale, etc.

North West Calgary features communities like Arbour Lake, Hawkwood, Edgemont, Hamptons, Ranchlands, Scenic Acres, Citadel, etc.

South Calgary Communities including Canyon Meadows, Woodlands, Woodbine, Bridlewood, Silverado, Shawnessy, Acadia, etc.

South East Calgary has communities including Cranston, Auburn Bay, Seton, Mahogany, Copperfield, New Brighton, etc.

West Calgary includes Discovery Ridge, Signal Hill, Glenbrook, Lincoln Park, Glendale, Strathcona Park, West Springs, Wildwood, etc.

CREB community MAP
Are you moving to Calgary, not familiar with the city and need to find out which Calgary Community fits your needs? Connect with me today, living here for over 20 years I know the city very well, from properties that are great for public transit, near community centers, golf courses and many other desirable traits. Feel free to click and save the Calgary Community Map provided by or fire me a message and I can send you a copy! I’ll also be releasing an interactive Calgary Community Map in the next few weeks where you’ll be able to click any community and view the listings in there!